Back to the US

Hello all,

I know it’s been awhile since I’ve given an update on my adventures, and I haven’t written anything about my research in isolated central Congo; the reason, in fact, was because of how isolated I was. Once I reached Kindu back on September 15th, I was unable to access the internet until I returned to Kindu on November 15th. Obviously, I have a lot to catch both myself and everyone else up on; I won’t be able to recount all of the excitement and misfortune that took place in those two months, as to do so would require more time than I’m willing to spend typing. But, I’ll do my best to give both an overview of my research and a few memorable anecdotes. For now, however, I’m going to spend a bit of time readjusting to Merchantville, NJ (I just got back on Wednesday), and digesting my turkey. A Happy Thanksgiving to all, and I look forward to commencing a written record of the last several months within the week.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

